Reviews

Transformational!

I joined Be Strong about a year ago and can honestly say it is the best decision and life choice I have ever made. I have struggled with my weight for ever! I have tried various other weight loss groups and stuck to plans for a while but never for

Emma Coster
STAR RATING

Dedicated

Rick and Rachel are so passionate and dedicated to work and mentoring they put in to Be Strong.
This is a proven science that food and exercise achieve great things,

  • Healthy lifestyle
  • Fitter
  • Weight loss
  • Great friends
  • Healthy minds
  • For all ages and ability

They also include

Vicky Sears
STAR RATING

Helpful and friendly.

I attend the Darwen session on Mondays.
I would like to attend other sessions but I only have Mondays off work .
I like go to the session its something I can do for myself.
I have been going since August and had a loss or maintained

Christina Baldwin
STAR RATING

A work in progress

Rick and Rachel have been an inspiration for me. Be Strong has given me the tools to change my lifestyle, my weight is coming down and my exercise has increased. Since my Be Strong journey began, I have completed the Couch to 5k programme, progressed to do 10k runs, climbed

Paul Cottam
STAR RATING

My Be Strong success

I joined Be Strong after being overweight for years, unhappy and unhealthy. I had had hip replacements and spinal surgery and was nervous of doing exercise for the first time in years. Rick and Rachel reassured and advised me on how I could adapt things. I have learned how to

Nicola McCumskay
STAR RATING

Literally Life Changing!

Suffering from anxiety and depression this had a massive impact on me physically. I was at an all time low until my friend convinced me to start with Be Strong and the rest is history! With the guidance and unwavering support of Rick, Rachel and the whole Be Strong community

Dawn Wright
STAR RATING

Best Decision I Ever Made

I joined Be Strong in August 2018 and lost 2 and a bit stone by Christmas. I find the groups that Rick and Rach run motivating, friendly, supportive and help you to keep on track with a bit of exercise too (providing you are not lazy like me). I find

Jo Howard
STAR RATING

Life changer

I absolutely love be strong! Where to start….. it has changed my life so much for the better! It has taught me how to calorie count and get a healthy balance of food (whilst still enjoying life). I’ve lost nearly 2 stone and now have a healthy BMI.
I’ve

Emma Beverley
STAR RATING

Forever Grateful

I joined Be Strong after seeing a post that a member had posted on social media. She was the same age as me, I had been to secondary school with her so I knew it was true and not an enhanced photo. I couldnt believe how much weight she had

Karen Fielding
STAR RATING

Feel great be strong

Be Strong is so supportive, always on hand when you are not sure. Going to the Tuesday night group is full of useful information, encouragement and a great way to make new friends – all with the same thing in mind. Lose weight, exercise and maintain a healthy mind and

Patricia Oliver
STAR RATING

Joining was the best decision ever

Be Strong has changed my relationship with food, movement and my well being. The support from Rick and Rachel and the other Be Strong members is second to none. I highly recommend everyone joining and developing all the skills I have 😊

Jo Stokes
STAR RATING

A lifestyle change forever ❤️

I joined Be Strong in June 2018 having initially lost some weight myself. However, I was stuck in a rut of either comfort eating or starving myself. It wasn’t until I joined Be Strong I found there is an easy, and simple, method of losing weight in a healthy way,

Jackie Essery
STAR RATING

Be Strong through Pregnancy

So I signed up to Be Strong in Aug 2018. Later that day I found out I was pregnant. However rather than think I can eat for two I wanted to monitor my weight through this pregnancy more closely. As with my previous pregnancy I gained 5 stones. I go

Rachael Bowker
STAR RATING

YoYo No More

I’ve yo-yo dieted most of my life since my late 20’s. This resulted in me always falling back into old ways in addition to gaining extra weight each time. In March 2018 I decided I wanted to look “fab and fit at fifty” which was in October 2018. I was

Andrea Aspden
STAR RATING

Be Strong… is….

Thank you Rick & Rachel B – belong, benefits me & my community
E- exercise and eat well S – sustain a healthy weight
T – team effort
R- resilience
O – overcome obstacles
N – nourish
G – goals

Lian Rose
STAR RATING

Absolutely love Be Strong

Done this diet, that diet and bought the t-shirt as they say… Always back to square one within a few months.
I’m not saying I’ve got it totally cracked, but with Be Strong I know more about what I need to do to try and maintain a healthy weight

Suzanne Halliwell
STAR RATING

Inspiring people to change their lives

I joined Be Strong in July 2018 and it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Rick and Rachel are inspirational, they have created a challenging but fun and supportive environment that empowers people to make pretty amazing life changes. I have lost weight and for

Mark Sloan
STAR RATING

Best decision I’ve made

I joined Be Strong after giving up smoking and gaining 2 1/2 stone. I tried numerous diet groups and nothing was working. I stuck to them, but when the scales wasn’t saying what the leaders expected, some made me feel like I was cheating which made me sink even lower.

Emma Middleton
STAR RATING

Life changing

Since joining Be Strong I have not only lost weight and learned to eat healthy but also gained a good relationship with food! I lead a healthier lifestyle!! I never ever deprive myself, something I did for years on other weight loss programmes and groups. Rick, Rachel and other the

Rebecca Bullen
STAR RATING

Life changing group

Be strong is a fantastic health, well-being, fitness and weight loss group like no other. I should know…I’ve tried them. It is led by inspirational people Rick and Rachel who know first hand what their members are going through as they have been on the journey themselves. The groups are

Louise Wylie
STAR RATING

I feel part of the Be Strong community

I joined as an online member in January and have already lost 7lb. I am also gaining a greater understanding of calories and that to achieve my target I need to put the work in, move more and take responsibility for what I eat. As I lived in Buckingham, and

Jo Stokes
STAR RATING

Life changing

I joined Be Strong 2 years ago and it’s genuinely the best thing I’ve ever done. I’ve gained weight over the past few years after treatment for cancer, being made redundant and having depression. It was time to think about myself and my health. I started c25k and shortly after

Kathy O’Hare
STAR RATING

Anything is possible

If you need to lose some weight get fitter and make some amazing friends,then be strong is the place for you, but this is not a quick fix this is for life. The Be strong team are amazing non judgemental and extremely supportive, when I have fallen Rick and Rachel

Damian Wild
STAR RATING

Loving this new health and wellbeing experience

I’ve been with Be Strong for just over a month and am loving it. I’ve lost 9lbs of the 28 I set myself as a target, and am loving counting calories and making much healthier food choices. Takeaways are out of the window for me and my family. I’m definitely

Suzanne Halliwell
STAR RATING

Be Strong is the path to my healthier and fitter life

Well what can I say ! Joined Be Strong end of May 19 and I am 1/4 of a lb of my 2 stone band !
My friend at work said go and try it after several attempts at SW ! She kept saying you need exercise as well

Vicki
Salmon
STAR RATING

Loving our Workplace Wellbeing package through Be Strong

Just wanted to give some updates from staff who are loving our Workplace Wellbeing package through Be Strong. We’ve started a C25K group, and due to breaking up for holidays, we’ve agreed to do our celebration run in September with everyone agreeing to post their updates in our What’s App

Andrea
STAR RATING

Straight forward plan

I joined Be Strong when I gained weight while unable to exercise due to a running injury, but to be honest, I was already gaining weight before I got injured. I couldn’t understand what I needed to do in order to lose weight, but when Rick & Rachel explained it

Christine Warrington
STAR RATING

Keeping it simple

I’ve been a member of Be Strong for quite some time now and even help out at group on a Wednesday, which is an absolute pleasure. Be Strong really is one big happy family, full of support, none judgmental people all there to support and help each other. Be Strong

Lauren West
STAR RATING

The group that just keeps giving ❤

I was already a member when we entered the 1st lockdown in March 2020 but the stress and anxiety of the first couple of months led to a 7lb gain. I took early retirement in May 2020 and I feared I would let boredom and stress take over. Be Strong

Dianne Taylor
STAR RATING

Simple, effective, sustainable!

I joined Be Strong in January with a friend who had already been a member. I’d gradually put on weight and I had been feeling overwhelmed and anxious about starting a ‘weight loss journey’, thinking it would involve extreme dieting and hours in the gym. This is not the case!!

Natasha Webster
STAR RATING

Road to Recovery

After gaining a lot of weight after breaking my shoulder, comfort eating & no exercise, I decided enough was enough – so I walked into the Be Strong Group by myself, feeling nervous and excited all in one. That day changed everything for me. My mindset, years of a unhealthy

Elle Withers
STAR RATING

It’s a life changer

I joined Be Strong around a year ago, after hearing my running friends talk about how amazing it was. I set a small achievable target as I didn’t really have a lot of weight to lose. It isn’t all about what you see on the scales, but how you also

Tracy Laffy
STAR RATING

Be Strong changed my life for the better

Be Strong’s message is simple – Eat less and move more – but Rick and Rachel understand that it’s not easy to put into practice so they are committed to providing information, tools and support which have helped me to set goals and work towards them. It’s not all about

Suzanne Ferrandino
STAR RATING

When all else failed

I was 64 and for health reasons had lost 8 stones over nearly as many years with a really well-known weight-loss brand. I was now truly stuck and still way into the overweight BMI range. So after a lot of ‘chivvying’ from a member I rocked up at Be Strong

Francesca Holden
.
STAR RATING

Inspirational and motivating

I joined Be Strong after being inspired by friends losing weight and achieving goals. I had never counted a calorie in my life, I thought I had a healthy diet besides the weekend ‘drinks and treats’. I have learnt so much about food and drink I eat. Its true that

Gillian Harrison
STAR RATING

Simply the best!

I hold my hands up to being the Queen of diets – I’ve tried them all! From Slimming World to Slimfast, I’ve been there. Calorie counting makes sense – create a calorie deficit and you’ll lose weight, it’s a maintainable way to live! No fads! No quick fix! Just strategies

Tracie Wilson
STAR RATING

Lightest I’ve Ever Been Thanks to Be Strong

Finding Be Strong and getting to know their extraordinary leaders has changed my life. As a result of putting the advice given in to practice, I am fitter than I have ever been, the lightest I have ever been and I look forward to exercise in a way I never

Sid Makinson
STAR RATING

Lifelong Success

Be Strong is successful at improving member’s diet and physical activity by providing effective new skills and abilities that are evidence based. Be Strong incorporate important psychological factors that lead to healthy habits that are necessary to ensure lifelong success.

Dr Alison Divine
Leeds University
STAR RATING

Be Strong has changed my life!

I’ve struggled with my weight for so long! I’ve tried loads of different diets and crazy weight loss tablets in the past and I’ve never managed to sustain a steady weight loss until now. Be Strong has shown me how to look at food differently, it has changed my relationship

Lauren Walsh
STAR RATING

Life Changer

In October 2017 I had reached my heaviest weight 23.5 Stone, walked with crutches due to a chronic pain condition, for which I took high doses of pain medication, my mental health was bad with depression and anxiety. I had reached a metaphorical fork in the road, continue as I

DEBBIE Hurtley-Smith
STAR RATING

Fitness & Friendships

Since joining Be Strong nearly 2 years ago I’ve lost over 2 1/2 stone in weight. More importantly for me I’ve gained confidence, met new friends, and done things I never thought I would. I’ve learnt that feeling a little out of your comfort zone is sometimes is a good

Nicola Mead
STAR RATING

Support

I joined Be Strong on line. I suffer from a bad back and need to lose weight to help. I have seen how Be Strong helps other people, who for various reasons need support to lose weight

Pamela Woodhouse
STAR RATING

The beginning of an end!

I joined Be Strong recently after seeing the amazing before and after result photos on Facebook. Inspired by real people achieving amazing results. I thought to myself I could be one of those girls! I suffer from anxiety and panic attacks and this has had an effect on my weight,

Jenny Upton
STAR RATING

new beginnings

I have only been with Be Strong just over a month and loving it. Couting calories is so much easier than I thought! I have lost 6lb altogether and been out every weekend! ! Met new friends. Feeling much better with exercise too (I did nothing before joining ). With

Suzanne Leech
STAR RATING

I’m lighter, feel brighter and have more energy

I joined Be Strong at the end of October 2020 after struggling to lose weight for over 18months. I felt down, lethargic and my clothes were too tight.
Fast forward 5 months – I’m 1 ¹/² stone lighter whilst still enjoying my food. I was given an eating plan

Carol O'Brien
STAR RATING

I would love to see more approaches like this rolled out across the UK

Be Strong provides an evidence-based programme that moves away from the “quick fix” mentality and dependency that is unfortunately promoted by many commercial weight loss programmes. I’ve genuinely not come across a programme that is so successful at helping individuals turn their lives around for good.

Dr Paula Watson
Liverpool John Moores University
STAR RATING

Stronger

I joined Be Strong to lose weight and gain fitness, I thought I was going to lose the good start I had made through lockdown with not being able to go to the sessions or go to the gym, but Rachel saved the day recording the excercise sessions on her

Paul Cottam
STAR RATING

Never felt as good about myself.

I joined Be Strong 13 months ago, I’ve now lost over 2 stones, when I was only wanting to lose a stone, but I was so happy with myself I wanted to lose another stone. I’ve dropped 2 dress sizes, its inspired me to exercise more, I take my dog

Stef Threlfall
STAR RATING

Love Be Strong 💪

I absolutely love going to Be Strong on Tuesday evenings with my granddaughter , she never stops smiling throughout the class. All the leaders are fantastic in supporting all the members and everyone is so friendly. Be Strong is certainly worth every penny that we pay. Thank you Rick and

Julie Underwood
STAR RATING